Posted in Անգլերեն

Unit 25-When I do/When I’ve done  When and If

25.1.
Complete the sentences using the verbs in brackets. All the sentences are about the future. Use will/won’t or the present simple (I see/he plays/it is etc.).

  1. I’ll phone you when I get home from work.
  2. I want to see Julia before she will go out.
  3. We’re going o holiday tomorrow. I will tell you all about it when we will come back.
  4. Brian looks very different now. When you see him again , you won’t recognise him.
  5. Will you be lonely without me while I am away?
  6. We must do something soon before it will be too late.
  7. I don’t want to go without you. I will wait until you will be ready.
  8. Sue has applied for the job, but she isn’t very well-qualified for it. I will be surprised if she get it.
  9. I hope to play tennis tomorrow if the weather will be nice.
  10. I’m going out now. I f anybody phone while I will be out, can you take a message?

Continue reading “Unit 25-When I do/When I’ve done  When and If”

Posted in Անգլերեն

Unit 23-I will and I’m going to

23.1
Complete the sentencesto using will or going to.
1) A: Why are you turning on the television?
B: I’m going to watch the news. (I/watch)

2) A: Oh, I’ve just realised. I haven’t got any money.
B: Haven’t you?  Well,  don’t worry.  I will lend you some. (I/lend)

3) A: I have got a headache.
B: Have you?  Wait a second and I’ll get an aspirin for you.  (I/get)

4) A: Why are you filling that bucket with water?
B: I am going to wash the car.  (I/wash)

5) A: I’ve decided to repaint this room.
B: Oh, have you?  What colour are you going to paint it?  (you/paint)

6) A: Where are you going?  Are you going shopping?
B: Yes,  I am going to buy something for dinner. (I/buy) Continue reading “Unit 23-I will and I’m going to”

Posted in Անգլերեն

Unit 21 -Will/shall

21.1
Complete the sentences with I’ll +a suitable verb.
1.I’m too tired to walk home. I think I’ll get a taxi.
2.’It’s a bit cold in this room.’ ‘Is it? I’ll  turn on the heating then.’
3.’We haven’t got any milk,’ ‘OH, haven’t we? I’ll go and get some.’
4.’Do you want me to do the washing-up?’ ‘No, it’s all right. I’ll do it.’
5.’I don’t know how to use this computer.’ ‘OK, I’ll show you.’
6.’Would you like tea or coffee?’ ‘I’ll like coffee, please.’
7.’Goodbye! Have a nice holiday.’ ‘Thanks. I’ll send you a postcard.’
8.Thank you for lending me your camera. I’ll give it back to you on Monday, OK?
9.’Are you coming with us?’ ‘No, I think I’ll stay here.’ Continue reading “Unit 21 -Will/shall”

Posted in Բառագիտություն, բառակազմություն, բառապաշար և դարձվածաբանություն

Դարձվածքներ

Սրանք մի քանի բառից կազմված քարացած արտահայտություններ են, որոնք գործածվում են որպես դարձվածք միայն իրենց փոխաբերական իմաստներով: Դարձվածքը ժողովրդի ստեղծագործության արդյունքն է, դրանք մեր ժողովրդական խոսքի հարստությունն են կազմում, բայց ազատորեն օգտագործվում են առօյա, գրական-գեղարվեստական խոսքում ու հմայք, համ ու հոտ տալիս դրանց:
Դարձվածքային արտահայտություններից շատերն ունեն իրենց ուղիղ իմաստները, բայց դրանց արդեն դարձվածք չեն:
Օր.` գլուխ բերել — մի բան դժվարությամբ իրականացնել
գլուխ բերել — ուղիղ իմաստով — ինչ որ մեկի գլուխը բերել
Այսօր որոշել դարձվածքների սահմանը բավականին դժվար է: Դարձվածք լայն իմաստով նաև թևավոր խոսքերն են, բազմաթիվ առած-ասացվածքները, որոնք ունեն դարձվածքային գործածություն:
Դարձվածքները բառացիորեն թարգմանել այլ լեզվով հնարավոր չէ և չի կարելի, հետևաբար դրանք թարգմանել նշանակում է գտնել տվյալ լեզվում համարժեք դարձվածքը կամ իմաստը թարգմանել: